Hey!!! Crazy week of tears and love!!

CAMBIOS-
Well yesterday we had cambios soooo my companion Hna GILES IS LEAVING SUPER SAD!!! I cried so much yesterday I love my comp she was so great but now she is going to be sister training leader.  I knew it, super happy for her.  My new companion comes tomorrow its Hna Simions she’s Bolivian from Santa Cruz.  So I have my 1st latina and Bolivian companion haha excited to meet her!! and start working!

DSCF2605                           IMG_3629

BOOK OF MORMON –
So we had the Book of Mormon acts this saturday and it was a success lots of people came super happy!! The spirit was felt strong especially on the Jesus Coming to the Americas act!! everyone loved it.

IMG_0275-4 IMG_0249-4 (1)

LIGHTS WENT OUT IN POTOSI -so the lights went out on tuesday night a couple of times in our apartment so we thought it was just us yet it was all the city of Potosi.  It was super dark it reminded me of the scriptures, the times of darkness they were in, and how much we depend on light.  Jesus is our light He will lead us on the right path.  We had to plan in the dark pretty funny and had to go to the bathroom in total darkness.  What crazy experiences, we need light!!

IMG_3631 IMG_0247-3

MIRACLE ELENA CAMPOS -so my comp and I have been working with this sister for awhile, she was stubborn of not going to church but last week she went which was a miracle.  This week we visited her and asked her how she felt and she said great and told us she would start attending church.  She also said how blessed she has been in he work, she’s been selling more goods since she started going to church.  She also wants to teach her daughter Noemi who’s 9, before she didn’t want to but her heart has changed and she’s seeing the blessings of going to church.  She wants to prepare herself to go to the temple one day, me and my comp went in tears.  Crazy how the Lord works and how their is hope for people, made me not want to give up on people and have more patiences!

IMG_0184-3

TESTIMONY -I got to share my testimony and I cried, I was trying to hold back my tears but I let them go this time. Anyways I want say I know this church is true there is no doubt in my mind.  Thanks to the Atonement of Jesus Christ we can return to our Heavenly Father’s presence.  Thanks to Jose Smith we have the restored gospel super happy to be able to share this here.  I know we have a living prophet who guide us and I know the Book of Mormon is true and if you read it you will recieve answers.  Prayer’s are answered as well I can tesifty it’s true because mine have always been answered at there own timing.  I share with you my testimony and know these things are true in the name of Jesus Christ AMEN.

IMG_0211-4

love you all take care endure to the end !!!

tinkuna kama
quechua (hasta luego)

LOVE HERMANA CRUZita

Bolivia Cochabamba Mission
Potosi -area san clemente

Leave a Reply

